“Space at the top”: New Software Saves Time and Fuel

Traffic Aware Strategic Aircrew Request, or TASAR for short, is the joint research project run by the US space and aeronautics administration NASA and Alaska Airlines. Route and altitude optimization based on various real-time flight and weather data will help pilots save time and fuel.

Salty Plants for Clean Skies

The airline Etihad Airways is using the power of plants for fuel technology. With Salicornia, aircraft should fly more sustainably in the future, helping to reduce CO2 emissions.

Humans and machines: strong and healthy together

Rather than creating superhumans for production, exoskeletons are intended to leverage physical ergonomics to facilitate work for employees and protect them against making harmful movements that can lead to diseases of the musculoskeletal system in the medium and long term.

Mission 2050: Zero Emissions

Through its “Mission 2050: Zero Emissions” campaign, the Deutsche Post DHL Group intends to demonstrate how logistics businesses can help protect the climate. The objective of this new strategy is to reduce all emissions relating to transport to zero by 2050.

Significance of sustainability on the rise in logistics

Strategic sustainability management is becoming more and more important in the transport and logistics sector, and there are several reasons for this: greater environmental awareness among the general public, increasing pressure on costs in the use of resources as well as legal requirements.

Imitating nature: Sharkskin for airplanes

The lower a plane’s frictional resistance in the air, the lower its consumption of fuel. That’s why the aviation industry has been researching how aircraft surfaces can be given an aerodynamically optimized design for several years now.
“Space at the top”: New Software Saves Time and Fuel

“Space at the top”: New Software Saves Time and Fuel

Traffic Aware Strategic Aircrew Request, or TASAR for short, is the joint research project run by the US space and aeronautics administration NASA and Alaska Airlines. Route and altitude optimization based on various real-time flight and weather data will help pilots save time and fuel.
Salty Plants for Clean Skies

Salty Plants for Clean Skies

The airline Etihad Airways is using the power of plants for fuel technology. With Salicornia, aircraft should fly more sustainably in the future, helping to reduce CO2 emissions.
Humans and machines: strong and healthy together

Humans and machines: strong and healthy together

Rather than creating superhumans for production, exoskeletons are intended to leverage physical ergonomics to facilitate work for employees and protect them against making harmful movements that can lead to diseases of the musculoskeletal system in the medium and long term.
Mission 2050: Zero Emissions

Mission 2050: Zero Emissions

Through its “Mission 2050: Zero Emissions” campaign, the Deutsche Post DHL Group intends to demonstrate how logistics businesses can help protect the climate. The objective of this new strategy is to reduce all emissions relating to transport to zero by 2050.
Significance of sustainability on the rise in logistics

Significance of sustainability on the rise in logistics

Strategic sustainability management is becoming more and more important in the transport and logistics sector, and there are several reasons for this: greater environmental awareness among the general public, increasing pressure on costs in the use of resources as well as legal requirements.
Imitating nature: Sharkskin for airplanes

Imitating nature: Sharkskin for airplanes

The lower a plane’s frictional resistance in the air, the lower its consumption of fuel. That’s why the aviation industry has been researching how aircraft surfaces can be given an aerodynamically optimized design for several years now.

„Luft nach oben“: Neue Software spart Zeit und Treibstoff

Traffic Aware Strategic Aircrew Request, kurz TASAR, heißt das gemeinsame Forschungsprojekt der amerikanischen Raumfahrt- und Flugwissenschaftsbehörde NASA und Alaska Airlines. Routen- und Höhenoptimierungen auf Basis verschiedener Echtzeit-Flug- und -Wetterdaten sollen den Piloten beim Einsparen von Zeit und Treibstoff helfen.

Salzige Pflanzen für einen sauberen Himmel

Die Fluggesellschaft Etihad Airways setzt auf Pflanzenkraft in der Treibstoff-Technologie. Mit Salicornia sollen Flugzeuge zukünftig nachhaltiger fliegen und dabei helfen den CO2-Ausstoß zu senken.

Mensch und Maschine: Gemeinsam stark und gesund

Exoskelette sollen keine Übermenschen für die Produktion erschaffen, sondern Arbeitnehmerinnen und Arbeitnehmer durch physische Ergonomiehilfe die Arbeit erleichtern und vor gefährlichen Bewegungsrichtungen schützen, die mittel- und langfristig zu Erkrankungen des Muskel-Skelett-Systems führen können.

Mission 2050: Zero Emissions

Die Deutsche Post DHL Group zeigt, wie die Logistikwirtschaft zum Klimaschutz beitragen kann. Ziel der „Mission 2050: Zero Emissions“ ist es, alle transportbezogenen Emissionen bis 2050 auf null zu reduzieren.

Die Bedeutung von Nachhaltigkeit in der Logistik wächst

Strategisches Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement wird auch im Bereich Transport und Logistik immer wichtiger. Dafür gibt es gute Gründe: Größeres Umweltbewusstsein in der breiten Bevölkerung, Kostendruck beim Einsatz von Ressourcen und gesetzliche Vorgaben.

Von der Natur abgeschaut: Haifischhaut für Flugzeuge

Je geringer der Reibungswiderstand eines Flugzeugs in der Luft, desto geringer ist auch sein Treibstoffverbrauch. Deshalb erforscht die Luftfahrtindustrie schon seit Jahren, wie die Oberflächen von Flugzeugen strömungsgünstiger gestaltet werden können.
„Luft nach oben“: Neue Software spart Zeit und Treibstoff

„Luft nach oben“: Neue Software spart Zeit und Treibstoff

Traffic Aware Strategic Aircrew Request, kurz TASAR, heißt das gemeinsame Forschungsprojekt der amerikanischen Raumfahrt- und Flugwissenschaftsbehörde NASA und Alaska Airlines. Routen- und Höhenoptimierungen auf Basis verschiedener Echtzeit-Flug- und -Wetterdaten sollen den Piloten beim Einsparen von Zeit und Treibstoff helfen.

Salzige Pflanzen für einen sauberen Himmel

Salzige Pflanzen für einen sauberen Himmel

Die Fluggesellschaft Etihad Airways setzt auf Pflanzenkraft in der Treibstoff-Technologie. Mit Salicornia sollen Flugzeuge zukünftig nachhaltiger fliegen und dabei helfen den CO2-Ausstoß zu senken.

Mensch und Maschine: Gemeinsam stark und gesund

Mensch und Maschine: Gemeinsam stark und gesund

Exoskelette sollen keine Übermenschen für die Produktion erschaffen, sondern Arbeitnehmerinnen und Arbeitnehmer durch physische Ergonomiehilfe die Arbeit erleichtern und vor gefährlichen Bewegungsrichtungen schützen, die mittel- und langfristig zu Erkrankungen des Muskel-Skelett-Systems führen können.

Mission 2050: Zero Emissions

Mission 2050: Zero Emissions

Die Deutsche Post DHL Group zeigt, wie die Logistikwirtschaft zum Klimaschutz beitragen kann. Ziel der „Mission 2050: Zero Emissions“ ist es, alle transportbezogenen Emissionen bis 2050 auf null zu reduzieren.

Die Bedeutung von Nachhaltigkeit in der Logistik wächst

Die Bedeutung von Nachhaltigkeit in der Logistik wächst

Strategisches Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement wird auch im Bereich Transport und Logistik immer wichtiger. Dafür gibt es gute Gründe: Größeres Umweltbewusstsein in der breiten Bevölkerung, Kostendruck beim Einsatz von Ressourcen und gesetzliche Vorgaben.

Von der Natur abgeschaut: Haifischhaut für Flugzeuge

Von der Natur abgeschaut: Haifischhaut für Flugzeuge

Je geringer der Reibungswiderstand eines Flugzeugs in der Luft, desto geringer ist auch sein Treibstoffverbrauch. Deshalb erforscht die Luftfahrtindustrie schon seit Jahren, wie die Oberflächen von Flugzeugen strömungsgünstiger gestaltet werden können.