AutoTruck: From the logistics center to the road

In the joint AutoTruck project, the Fraunhofer Institute for Transport and Infrastructure Systems and partners from industry are working on fully automated distribution trucks for automation zones.
AutoTruck: From the logistics center to the road

Optimal engine maintenance with the help of virtual reality

Engine manufacturer MTU Aero Engines launched a pilot project at the beginning of 2018 aiming at making maintenance of aircraft turbines faster, more efficient, and even safer. Partners in the project include the Brandenburg University of Technology Cottbus-Senftenberg.
Optimal engine maintenance with the help of virtual reality

Will the autobahn become an eHighway for electrically operated trucks?

“Electrically operated trucks are an especially efficient solution on the path to climate-neutral freight transport,” states Jochen Flasbarth, State Secretary of the Federal Environmental Ministry. In Hesse, the first German eHighway will be installed on one of the most frequented sections of the autobahn.
Will the autobahn become an eHighway for electrically operated trucks?

Fraport tests the deployment of driverless vehicles

Whereas the automated snow-removal equipment is being tested out in non-public areas, Fraport has also tested the use of highly automated vehicles in mixed traffic on a popular road within the airport for the first time as part of an additional pilot project.
Fraport tests the deployment of driverless vehicles

SOMA: Innovative silicone hand enables robots to delicately handle objects

In collaboration with European partners from business and industry, researchers from the Technische Universität Berlin (Technical University of Berlin – TU) are developing gentle hands for robots. Funded by the European Union, the project is being conducted under the name “SOMA” – short for “Soft Manipulation.”
SOMA: Innovative silicone hand enables robots to delicately handle objects

Making airfreight safe with CairGoLution

Shipments are opened without permission, dangerous substances are illegally imported, and even entire transport containers are stolen: Unfortunately, situations like this happen over and over again in the aviation industry.
Making airfreight safe with CairGoLution

Frankfurt Air Cargo Innovation Lab 2017

Leading figures in the airfreight industry, prestigious representatives from transport logistics and innovative start-ups: Industry experts and newcomers will once again discuss business models with a future during the second edition of the Frankfurt Air Cargo Innovation Lab on September 26-27, 2017, at Frankfurt Airport.
Frankfurt Air Cargo Innovation Lab 2017

World’s first driverless transport system at Oslo Airport

The world's first driverless transport system started operating at an Oslo airport in July. In cooperation with its project partner E&K Automation, the company Gebr. Heinemann designed a custom-made transport solution to supply its shops located at the Norwegian airport.
World’s first driverless transport system at Oslo Airport

Drone flight paths opened for humanitarian aid in Africa

Malawi has established the first permanent drone flight paths for humanitarian aid in Africa. The flight corridor around the airfield of Kasungu, located in the heart of the country in Southeast Africa, has a 40-kilometer radius and the drones can fly a maximum of 400 meters above ground.
Drone flight paths opened for humanitarian aid in Africa
AutoTruck: From the logistics center to the road

AutoTruck: From the logistics center to the road

In the joint AutoTruck project, the Fraunhofer Institute for Transport and Infrastructure Systems and partners from industry are working on fully automated distribution trucks for automation zones.

Optimal engine maintenance with the help of virtual reality

Optimal engine maintenance with the help of virtual reality

Engine manufacturer MTU Aero Engines launched a pilot project at the beginning of 2018 aiming at making maintenance of aircraft turbines faster, more efficient, and even safer. Partners in the project include the Brandenburg University of Technology Cottbus-Senftenberg.

Will the autobahn become an eHighway for electrically operated trucks?

Will the autobahn become an eHighway for electrically operated trucks?

“Electrically operated trucks are an especially efficient solution on the path to climate-neutral freight transport,” states Jochen Flasbarth, State Secretary of the Federal Environmental Ministry. In Hesse, the first German eHighway will be installed on one of the most frequented sections of the autobahn.

Fraport tests the deployment of driverless vehicles

Fraport tests the deployment of driverless vehicles

Whereas the automated snow-removal equipment is being tested out in non-public areas, Fraport has also tested the use of highly automated vehicles in mixed traffic on a popular road within the airport for the first time as part of an additional pilot project.

SOMA: Innovative silicone hand enables robots to delicately handle objects

SOMA: Innovative silicone hand enables robots to delicately handle objects

In collaboration with European partners from business and industry, researchers from the Technische Universität Berlin (Technical University of Berlin – TU) are developing gentle hands for robots. Funded by the European Union, the project is being conducted under the name “SOMA” – short for “Soft Manipulation.”

Making airfreight safe with CairGoLution

Making airfreight safe with CairGoLution

Shipments are opened without permission, dangerous substances are illegally imported, and even entire transport containers are stolen: Unfortunately, situations like this happen over and over again in the aviation industry.

Frankfurt Air Cargo Innovation Lab 2017

Frankfurt Air Cargo Innovation Lab 2017

Leading figures in the airfreight industry, prestigious representatives from transport logistics and innovative start-ups: Industry experts and newcomers will once again discuss business models with a future during the second edition of the Frankfurt Air Cargo Innovation Lab on September 26-27, 2017, at Frankfurt Airport.

World’s first driverless transport system at Oslo Airport

World’s first driverless transport system at Oslo Airport

The world’s first driverless transport system started operating at an Oslo airport in July. In cooperation with its project partner E&K Automation, the company Gebr. Heinemann designed a custom-made transport solution to supply its shops located at the Norwegian airport.

Drone flight paths opened for humanitarian aid in Africa

Drone flight paths opened for humanitarian aid in Africa

Malawi has established the first permanent drone flight paths for humanitarian aid in Africa. The flight corridor around the airfield of Kasungu, located in the heart of the country in Southeast Africa, has a 40-kilometer radius and the drones can fly a maximum of 400 meters above ground.

Weniger Wirbel über der Piste

Im Rahmen eines Forschungsprojektes ist es erstmals gelungen, die gefährlichen Wirbelschleppen hinter startenden Jets deutlich zu reduzieren. Das erhöht nicht nur die Sicherheit, sondern lässt auch eine höhere Taktfolge über den Pisten zu.

Das Ende des Uhrenladens

Der Airbus A300 zählt auch Jahrzehnte nach seinem Erstflug zu den unverzichtbaren Arbeitstieren in der Luftfracht. Der Logistikdienstleister UPS macht jetzt seine Cargovariante mit einem neuen digitalen Cockpit fit für die Zukunft.

Kosten senken, Performance steigern

Erik Muttersbach, Mitgründer und CTO der komplett digitalen Spedition FreightHub, spricht über die Vision und die nächsten Ziele des stark wachsenden Start-ups.

Transparenz per Ladungsträger

Das Schweizer Unternehmen Unilode Aviation Solutions hat mit seinem Konzept zur digitalen Transformation den IATA Air Cargo Innovation Award gewonnen. Dazu werden die Unit Load Devices (ULD) mit Bluetooth-Tags ausgestattet, die eine unterbrechungslose Lademittelverfolgung am Boden und in der Luft ermöglichen.

AutoTruck: Vom Logistikzentrum auf die Straße

Im Verbundprojekt AutoTruck arbeiten das Fraunhofer-Institut für Verkehrs- und Infrastruktursysteme und Partner aus der Wirtschaft am vollautomatischen Verteiler-Lkw für Automatisierungszonen.

Mit Virtual Reality zur optimalen Triebwerksinstandsetzung

Der Triebwerkshersteller MTU Aero Engines hat Anfang 2018 ein Pilotprojekt gestartet, mit dem die Instandsetzung von Flugzeugturbinen schneller, effizienter und noch sicherer werden soll. Mit an Bord ist unter anderen die Brandenburgische Technische Universität Cottbus-Senftenberg.

Wird die Autobahn zum eHighway für Oberleitungs-Lkw?

„Elektrisch betriebene Oberleitungs-Lkw sind eine besonders effiziente Lösung auf dem Weg zu einem klimaneutralen Güterverkehr“, sagt Jochen Flasbarth, Staatssekretär im Bundesumweltministerium. In Hessen wird der erste deutsche eHighway auf einem der stärkst befahrenen Autobahnabschnitte eingerichtet.

Fraport testet Einsatz fahrerloser Fahrzeuge

Während der automatisierte Schneeräumeinsatz auf nicht-öffentlichen Arealen erprobt wird, hat Fraport in einem weiteren Pilotprojekt erstmals auch den Einsatz hochautomatisierter Fahrzeuge im Mischverkehr auf einer belebten Straße am Flughafen getestet.

CairGoLution macht die Luftfracht sicher

Sendungen werden unautorisiert geöffnet, Gefahrstoffe unerlaubt eingebracht, ja sogar ganze Transportcontainer gestohlen: Leider kommt es auch in der Luftfahrt immer wieder zu Zwischenfällen dieser Art.

Frankfurt Air Cargo Innovation Lab 2017

Führende Köpfe der Luftfracht, namhafte Vertreter aus der Transportlogistik und innovative Start-ups: Bei der zweiten Auflage des Frankfurt Air Cargo Innovation Lab am 26. und 27. September 2017 am Frankfurter Flughafen diskutieren Branchenexperten und Newcomer wieder über Geschäftsmodelle mit Zukunft.

Weltweit erstes fahrerloses Transportsystem am Oslo Airport

Im Juli ist in Oslo das weltweit erste fahrerlose Transportsystem an einem Airport in Betrieb gegangen. Gemeinsam mit seinem Projektpartner E&K Automation hat Gebr. Heinemann damit eine maßgeschneiderte Transportlösung für die Versorgung seiner Shops an dem norwegischen Airport konzipiert.

Drohnenkorridor für humanitäre Hilfe in Afrika eröffnet

Malawi hat den ersten permanenten Drohnenkorridor für humanitäre Hilfe in Afrika eingerichtet. Der Korridor um das Flugfeld von Kasungu im Zentrum des südostafrikanischen Landes hat einen Radius von 40 Kilometern, die Drohnen dürfen maximal 400 Meter über der Erde fliegen.
Weniger Wirbel über der Piste

Weniger Wirbel über der Piste

Im Rahmen eines Forschungsprojektes ist es erstmals gelungen, die gefährlichen Wirbelschleppen hinter startenden Jets deutlich zu reduzieren. Das erhöht nicht nur die Sicherheit, sondern lässt auch eine höhere Taktfolge über den Pisten zu.

Das Ende des Uhrenladens

Das Ende des Uhrenladens

Der Airbus A300 zählt auch Jahrzehnte nach seinem Erstflug zu den unverzichtbaren Arbeitstieren in der Luftfracht. Der Logistikdienstleister UPS macht jetzt seine Cargovariante mit einem neuen digitalen Cockpit fit für die Zukunft.

Kosten senken, Performance steigern

Kosten senken, Performance steigern

Erik Muttersbach, Mitgründer und CTO der komplett digitalen Spedition FreightHub, spricht über die Vision und die nächsten Ziele des stark wachsenden Start-ups.

Transparenz per Ladungsträger

Transparenz per Ladungsträger

Das Schweizer Unternehmen Unilode Aviation Solutions hat mit seinem Konzept zur digitalen Transformation den IATA Air Cargo Innovation Award gewonnen. Dazu werden die Unit Load Devices (ULD) mit Bluetooth-Tags ausgestattet, die eine unterbrechungslose Lademittelverfolgung am Boden und in der Luft ermöglichen.

AutoTruck: Vom Logistikzentrum auf die Straße

AutoTruck: Vom Logistikzentrum auf die Straße

Im Verbundprojekt AutoTruck arbeiten das Fraunhofer-Institut für Verkehrs- und Infrastruktursysteme und Partner aus der Wirtschaft am vollautomatischen Verteiler-Lkw für Automatisierungszonen.

Mit Virtual Reality zur optimalen Triebwerksinstandsetzung

Mit Virtual Reality zur optimalen Triebwerksinstandsetzung

Der Triebwerkshersteller MTU Aero Engines hat Anfang 2018 ein Pilotprojekt gestartet, mit dem die Instandsetzung von Flugzeugturbinen schneller, effizienter und noch sicherer werden soll. Mit an Bord ist unter anderen die Brandenburgische Technische Universität Cottbus-Senftenberg.

Wird die Autobahn zum eHighway für Oberleitungs-Lkw?

Wird die Autobahn zum eHighway für Oberleitungs-Lkw?

„Elektrisch betriebene Oberleitungs-Lkw sind eine besonders effiziente Lösung auf dem Weg zu einem klimaneutralen Güterverkehr“, sagt Jochen Flasbarth, Staatssekretär im Bundesumweltministerium. In Hessen wird der erste deutsche eHighway auf einem der stärkst befahrenen Autobahnabschnitte eingerichtet.

Fraport testet Einsatz fahrerloser Fahrzeuge

Fraport testet Einsatz fahrerloser Fahrzeuge

Während der automatisierte Schneeräumeinsatz auf nicht-öffentlichen Arealen erprobt wird, hat Fraport in einem weiteren Pilotprojekt erstmals auch den Einsatz hochautomatisierter Fahrzeuge im Mischverkehr auf einer belebten Straße am Flughafen getestet.

CairGoLution macht die Luftfracht sicher

CairGoLution macht die Luftfracht sicher

Sendungen werden unautorisiert geöffnet, Gefahrstoffe unerlaubt eingebracht, ja sogar ganze Transportcontainer gestohlen: Leider kommt es auch in der Luftfahrt immer wieder zu Zwischenfällen dieser Art.

Frankfurt Air Cargo Innovation Lab 2017

Frankfurt Air Cargo Innovation Lab 2017

Führende Köpfe der Luftfracht, namhafte Vertreter aus der Transportlogistik und innovative Start-ups: Bei der zweiten Auflage des Frankfurt Air Cargo Innovation Lab am 26. und 27. September 2017 am Frankfurter Flughafen diskutieren Branchenexperten und Newcomer wieder über Geschäftsmodelle mit Zukunft.

Weltweit erstes fahrerloses Transportsystem am Oslo Airport

Weltweit erstes fahrerloses Transportsystem am Oslo Airport

Im Juli ist in Oslo das weltweit erste fahrerlose Transportsystem an einem Airport in Betrieb gegangen. Gemeinsam mit seinem Projektpartner E&K Automation hat Gebr. Heinemann damit eine maßgeschneiderte Transportlösung für die Versorgung seiner Shops an dem norwegischen Airport konzipiert.

Drohnenkorridor für humanitäre Hilfe in Afrika eröffnet

Drohnenkorridor für humanitäre Hilfe in Afrika eröffnet

Malawi hat den ersten permanenten Drohnenkorridor für humanitäre Hilfe in Afrika eingerichtet. Der Korridor um das Flugfeld von Kasungu im Zentrum des südostafrikanischen Landes hat einen Radius von 40 Kilometern, die Drohnen dürfen maximal 400 Meter über der Erde fliegen.

Send this to a friend